Project Details

$0.00 (0 hours) Per Hour

Bids Available (3)

 

I need help finding a new career, and deciding where to live after an international marriage

I am seeking a mix of Career + Family + Relationship coach.

My goal in 5 years is to own a home/apartment and live with my husband. However, I am facing an immense number of problems.

Career: I graduated with a Bachelor’s degree in a field I no longer enjoy. I have been job-hopping around retail jobs and misc freelance jobs for the past 10 years. I am seeking a stable career that pays enough (see Relationship section) and that I can be content with. This is important because the job hopping has been extremely stressful. Though I’ve never been fired, I end up quitting because the low pay and demeaning retail work make me feel that the job is not worth it. I have family/friends who keep telling me that I should not be in that job anyway because I qualify for something better, but I am terrible at finding jobs and I don’t know what kind of job I should be looking for. I also don’t have my driver’s license or a car yet, which makes everything more difficult.

Family: I recently lost the closest family I had due to cancer. Since then, I’ve been overcome with grief, which has made it even more difficult to find or keep a job. Additionally, my relationship with my family has become surprisingly worse. The death has brought out the worst in my family members. Some have stolen money from us, others have left us nasty and abusive comments. I moved out for a few years, but my life was depressing and poor, so I moved back in with my dad and brother. We enjoy living together, but owning a home or apartment of my own is very important for my independence and peace of mind. I will also need my own place if my fiance is to live with me in the US.

Relationships: My fiance and I are from two different countries (US and UK). I have spent weeks speaking to immigration lawyers and the process has been a nightmare. We have several different options for how to proceed with our Visas, and we are not sure which direction to go in. We have the option of living in either country, but we are feeling emotionally torn. Another issue is that I need to make a minimum of $22k a year in order to bring my spouse into the US (there is a similar requirement for the UK side as well). My retail jobs have not been enough to qualify, which is another reason why a career change is imperative.

These issues are quite complicated, so I am looking for a coach that has experience with these types of situations and/or has the patience to deal with a complicated situation. Thank you.

How did you learn about LifeCoachLibrary.com? Reddit
Your Location: Florida, USA
Your age range: 26-35
Your gender: Female
Do you prefer male or female coach? NP
Other areas of coaching you are interested in: (check all that apply) Career, Family/Relationships, Personal Growth, General Life Coaching
Most of our coaches offer a complimentary coaching session. How serious are you about working with a coach once you find the right fit? Maybe
What are the 3 goals you’d like to reach in the next 6 months? 1. Get New Job 2. Get Driver's License 3. Apply for Marriage Visa
What are some obstacles that have kept you from meeting your goals? Depression, no direction, unsure of which path to choose, no money for a car.
If you knew you wouldn’t fail, what would you love to do? Either be an artist or work with animals
Describe what is working well in your life and what is not right now. Nothing is working well
Gain clarity of issues and/or help define goals 9
Understand what motivates you 10
Explore what is holding you back 9
Gain insight into your strengths, capabilities and potential 10
Provide encouragement and support 9
Help strategize action and next steps 10
Challenge you with difficult questions 9
Provide honest and direct feedback 10
Hold you accountable for your goals 10

Bids (3)

Login to view this coach request bids.
Save Filter
×
Menu
Account